OpenACC Organization is a nonprofit organization founded to help scientists and researchers do more science and less programming by providing a high-level directives-based programming model for high performance computing. The charter of is to develop and deliver the OpenACC specification, and to help educate and support scientists and researchers using or considering using OpenACC directives. The organization is run by academic and industry members in collaboration with the OpenACC User Community.

Membership Benefits

Members of the OpenACC organization include commercial, government, and academic organizations who value access to benefits OpenACC has to offer including:

  • Drive the OpenACC specification by setting  directions and development priorities, as well as  brainstorming new features with the technical team
  • Influence the overall development of the organization and the user community
  • Opportunity to collaborate with fellow members and build relationships with OpenACC experts and technical developers that shape the specification 
  • Members receive first consideration when scheduling on-site training events
  • Members receive increased exposure through OpenACC and members’ outreach activities 

Membership Levels

Permanent and Auxiliary - $10,000 in year one and $5,000 in subsequent years.
Academic - $900 a year

Become a member

We always welcome new members! To join the OpenACC organization please read the OpenACC Bylaws document and email a signed copy of the membership agreement to

For membership questions email

Corporate Officers


Duncan Poole, NVIDIA

Director of User Adoption

Sunita Chandrasekaran, University of Delaware


Robert Henschel, Indiana University


Guido Juckeland, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR)

Committee Officers

Technical Committee Chair

Michael Wolfe, PGI

Release Manager

Fernanda Foertter, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Marketing Committee Chair

Julia Levites, NVIDIA

Current Members

Cray Inc University Of Delaware Tokyo Institute Of Technology KAUST Indiana University Total AMD Nvidia National Supercomputing Center In Wuxi NOAA Oak Ridge National Laboratory EPCC Mentor Graphics Brookhaven National Laboratory Stony Brook University HZDR – Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf Virginia Tech University Shanghai Jiao Tong University Michigan State University